AHF Launches 2021 Industry Award Nominations

By Leah Reily posted 13 days ago


It's Time to Recognize Our Industry Leaders!

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice launched its annual industry awards program on February 3, 2021. AHF's awards recognize leaders from the self-operated industry for their excellence and achievements. Now more than ever is the time for our community to come together and recognize the amazing achievements from the past year. AHF will be accepting nominations for the 2021 Association for Healthcare Foodservice Awards Program until March 31st. AHF Members are encouraged to submit nominations for the 7 available awards listed below.

2021 AHF Awards

  • Benchmarking Award of Excellence
    This award recognizes a healthcare facility who has used AHF Benchmarking EXPRESS™ consistently, showed improvement in KPI’s and utilized data to improve their operations.

  • Chapter of the Year Award
    This award recognizes an AHF Local Chapter that promotes the overall Association's mission.

  • Exemplary Leadership Award
    This award will be bestowed upon the operator member who best reflects the commitment to operational excellence that Don Marsh brought to healthcare foodservice. Don Marsh, former president of the American Society for Healthcare Food Service Administrators (ASHFSA), was dedicated to the healthcare profession and to his colleagues. He was a longtime supporter of programs to raise professionalism of operators in the healthcare foodservice industry and was known to contribute generously. The award will recognize member contributions in their operations as well as to regional, local chapters or networking meetings.

  • Future Horizon Award
    This award recognizes operator members who are new to management (less than 5 years) and demonstrate a desire for future growth through contributions to their hospitals or community.

  • Partnership in Leadership Award
    This award recognizes an operator member's facility that demonstrates a strong commitment to self-operation and currently supports the foodservice director or foodservice administrative director.
  • Spotlight Award
    This award recognizes operator members who have enhanced operations through new ideas and industry trends. This may include any of the following: technology, program development, implementation, innovation, sustainability, community impact, mergers/acquisitions, and /or creative use of managing finances.

  • Sustainability Award
    This award recognizes operator members who implemented or continuously improved and expanded foodservice waste reduction programs on the path to sustainability.  Areas include food waste reduction, waste storing programs, composting, recycling, water conservation, improving the use of reusable, and food donation programs. 

Submitting a nomination is easy. Go online to review the program guidelines before submitting your nomination.

Nominations will be accepted until March 31, 2021.