AHF Announces 2022 National Award Winners Across Seven Categories

By Christin Swingle posted 08-22-2022 16:57


Washington, D.C. – August 22, 2022 – The Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF) recognized the winners of its 2022 national awards at its annual conference on August 11, 2022 in Scottsdale, Arizona. The AHF awards program consists of seven categories ranging in themes that cover exceptional leadership to improved operations and recognition for managers new to the industry.


“Our AHF Awards program is designed to recognize the best practices, outcomes and generous spirit of our AHF members. I am so proud of the amazing talent and expertise of our award winners,” said AHF President Eric Eisenberg. “It’s quite an honor to recognize these operators who have continued to find solutions to the challenges that we have faced both currently in the future.”




Presidential Service Award

This award is presented to members of the AHF Board of Directors who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to further our mission and provide exemplary service.

Angela O’Neill, Hunterdon Medical Center

Exemplary Leadership Award

This award is bestowed upon the operator member who best reflects the commitment to operational excellence that Don Marsh brought to healthcare foodservice. The award recognizes member contributions in their operations as well as to regional, local chapters or networking meetings.

Angelo Mojica of John Hopkins Health System.


Partnership In Leadership Award

This award recognizes operator member facilities that demonstrate a strong commitment to self-operation and currently supports the foodservice director or foodservice administrative director.

Randy Sparrow and Phil Kubow, ProHealth


Future Horizons Award

This award recognizes operator members who are new to management and demonstrate a desire for future growth through contributions to their hospitals or community.

Almarie Talavera

Spotlight Award

This award recognizes an operator member who has enhanced operations through technology, program development, implementation, innovation and /or creative use of managing finances.

Joe Ninnemann, Advocate Aurora Health

Benchmarking Award of Excellence

This award recognizes a healthcare facility that has used AHF Benchmarking EXPRESS™ consistently; showed improvement in KPI’s and utilized data to improve their operations.

Wren Roberts, Centra Health.

Chapter of the Year Award

This award recognizes an AHF Local Chapter that promotes the overall Association's mission.

AHF Philadelphia/ South Jersey Chapter