AHF Member Toni Watkins Wins 2021 Silver Plate Award for Health Care!

By Leah Reily posted 28 days ago

Toni_Watkins.jpgAHF is thrilled to congratulate Antoinette “Toni” Watkins, MS, RDN, Director System Nutrition at Riverside Health System for winning the 2021 Silver Plate Award from the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA). IFMA's annual Gold & Silver Plate Awards honors the nation's leading foodservice operator talent. Silver Plate winners are nominated by IFMA members and industry leaders, then selected by a distinguished jury including national trade press, foodservice experts and past Gold & Silver Plate award winners. Toni will be honored with her award virtually on September 14, 2021. 

Toni joins a distinguished list of previous IFMA Silver Plate Award Winners including AHF presidents, board members, members, and dedicated operators from the AHF self-operated community. Toni is a respected leader in the AHF community and self-operated foodservice industry. Toni currently Chairs AHF's Awards Committee. 

Congratulations, Toni, on this prestigious honor! 

Previous AHF Members and IFMA Silver Plate Winners in Health Care: 

2020 Eric Eisenberg
Director of Dining Services
Rogue Valley Manor

2019 Bill Marks
Director, Food Nutrition and Environmental Services
Hennepin Healthcare
2018 Jim McGrody
Culinary Director
UNC Rex Healthcare
2017 Patti Oliver 
Director of Nutrition
UCLA Health System
2016 Diane Imrie
Director of Nutrition Services
University of Vermont Medical Center
2015 Julie Jones
Director, Nutrition Services
Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
2014 Lisette Coston
Executive Director of Support Services
Saint Francis Health System
2013 Angelo Mojica 
Director of Nutrition & Services/ Associate Professor
UNC Hospitals/UNC Gillings School of Global Health
2012 Dan Henroid, MS, RD
Director, Nutrition and Food Services
UCSF Medical Center
2011 Bruce Thomas, MBA
Associate Vice President of Guest Services
Geisinger Health Systems
2010 Tony Almeida
Director, Food &
Nutrition/Environmental/Host Services
Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
2009 Betty J. Perez, RD, DHCFA
Director of Food & Nutrition Services University of Medicine & Dentistry of
New Jersey - The University Hospital
2008 Mary Angela Miller
Administrative Director, Nutrition Services
Ohio State University Wexner Medical
2007 Kris Schroeder
Director of Nutrition Services
Swedish Medical Center