Chapters

AHF Comes Closer to Home

Photo-CommunityPg.jpg
AHF Chapters are amazing! We have 11 vibrant and distinct chapters all around the United States. Each chapter’s contribution is as unique and vital as the members, and the region, it serves. 

Our Chapters afford its members a close and friendly community—a safe-harbor for networking, professional development, support and long-lasting friendships.

The Chapters serve are AHF’s ear-to-the ground, advising the national organization on upcoming trends, industry concerns and how AHF can remain relevant and a resource to its membership. The Chapter also serves as an “onramp” to the national AHF organization, and its events.
AHF Chapters serve almost every corner of the U.S. Here is the list of our Chapters, the regions they serve, and the contact information:

Chicago Midwest

Istvan Abdai
Director of Food and Beverage
The Garlands of Barrington
1000 Garlands Ln
Barrington, IL 60010-3336
(847) 756-3310
iabdai@thegarlands.com
http://www.ahfchicagochapter.com/

Florida

David A. Hendriks CEC, CDM
Director of Food and Nutrition
HCA Palms of Pasadena Hospital
1501 Pasadena Ave S
St Petersburg , FL 33707
843-209-6061
David.hendriks@hcahealthcare.com

New Jersey

Angela O'Neill
Director Nutrition Services
Hunterdon Medical Center
2100 Wescott Dr.
Flemington, NJ 08822
908-788-6129
aoneill@hhsnj.org
http://ahfnj.com

Hoosier

Evelyn Sexton, BBA
System Administrator FNS
Supervisor - Diet Office, Daily Perk Coffee and Vending Services Food and Nutrition Services
IU Health Bloomington Hospital
601 W. 2nd Street
P.O. Box 1149
Bloomington, IN 47403
esexton1@iuhealth.org
(812) 353-9838

New York

Andria Coleman, EMBA, MS, RD, CDN
Food and Nutrition Manager
New York-Presbyterian Lower Manhattan Hospital
170 William Street
New York, NY 10038
Office: 212 312-5033
and9045@nyp.org
http://ahfny.org/

Texas

Thresa Cox CDM/CFPP
Manager of Food & Nutrition
Our Children’s House, Children’s Medical Center of Dallas
1340 Empire Central
Dallas, TX 75247
thresa.cox@childrens.com
http://texasahf.com/

Oregon

Kas Logan
Sr. Manager of Culinary Operations - Oregon Region
Providence Health and Services
9205 SW Barnes Rd., Suite 22
Portland, OR 97225
(503) 216-6510
kas.logan@providence.org

Mark Dunn
Executive Director, Food and Nutrition Services
9205 SW Barnes Rd, WP 1042
Portland, OR 97225
(503) 216-2781
mark.dunn2@providence.org
Oregon Chapter Site

Philadelphia/South Jersey

Carolyn Tobin
Director, Food & Nutrition and Environmental Services
Pennsylvania Hospital
800 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-829-6024
carolyn.tobin@uphs.upenn.edu
http://www.psjahf.org/

Southern California

Bruce Ponoroff
Executive Director, National Health Care
Straus Brands
9926 Nita Ave
Chatsworth, Ca. 91311
M: 818-398-0143
brucep@straussbrands.com

Washington State

Andrew Becker
Manager, Nutrition and Culinary Services
Providence St. Peter Hospital
413 N. Lilly Road
Olympia, WA 98506
O: 360-493-7997
andrew.becker@providence.org

Wisconsin

Randy Sparrow
ProHealth Care Hospital Division
725 American Ave.
Waukesha, Wisconsin 53188
(262) 928-5383
randall.sparrow@phci.org
Wisconsin Chapter Site

For information about forming a new chapter in your area, contact AHF headquarters. Also, check out the newly revised Chapter Handbook!