Chapters

AHF Comes Closer to Home

Photo-CommunityPg.jpg
AHF Chapters are amazing! We have 14 vibrant and distinct chapters all around the United States. Each chapter’s contribution is as unique and vital as the members, and the region, it serves.

Our Chapters afford its members a close and friendly community—a safe-harbor for networking, professional development, support and long-lasting friendships.

The Chapters serve are AHF’s ear-to-the ground, advising the national organization on upcoming trends, industry concerns and how AHF can remain relevant and a resource to its membership. The Chapter also serves as an “onramp” to the national AHF organization, and its events.
AHF Chapters serve almost every corner of the U.S. Here is the list of our Chapters, the regions they serve, and the contact information:

Chicago Midwest

Istvan Abdai
Director of Food and Beverage
The Garlands of Barrington
1000 Garlands Ln
Barrington, IL 60010-3336
(847) 756-3350
iabdai@thegarlands.com
http://www.ahfchicagochapter.com/

Florida

David A. Hendriks CEC, CDM
Director of Food and Nutrition
HCA Palms of Pasadena Hospital
1501 Pasadena Ave S
St Petersburg , FL 33707
843-209-6061
David.hendriks@hcahealthcare.com

Greater New Jersey

Gary Triolo
Director, Food and Nutrition Services
CentraState Health System
901 W. Main Street
Freehold, NJ 07728
732-294-2770
gtriolo@centrastate.com
http://gnjsh.com/

Hoosier

Kris Ankeny, MS, RD, CD
Director Food & Nutrition Services
Reid Health
1100 Reid Parkway
Richmond, IN 47374
Kris.Ankeny@ReidHealth.org
(765)983-3022, ext. 2222
ReidHealth.org

Mid-Atlantic

Beth Yesford
(202) 269-7062
bethyesford@hotmail.com

New York

Andria Coleman, EMBA, MS, RD, CDN
Food and Nutrition Manager
New York-Presbyterian Lower Manhattan Hospital
170 William Street
New York, NY 10038
Office: 212 312-5033
and9045@nyp.org
http://ahfny.org/

Texas

Thresa Cox
Childrens Health – Our Childrens House
1340 Empire Central
Dallas, TX 75247
Thresa.Cox@childrens.com
http://texasahf.com/

Ohio Valley

Julie Meddles
Associate Director
Ohio State University Hospital Wexner Medical Center
410 W 10th Ave, Nutrition Services
W180 Doan Hall
Columbus, OH 43210-1240
(614) 293-7256
julie.meddles@osumc.edu

Oregon

Thom Pastor
Nutrition Services Manager
St. Charles Healthcare
470 NE A St
Madras, OR 97741-1844
(541) 460-4044
tjpastor@stcharleshealthcare.org

Paradise

Meghean Feidelman
Director of Food and Nutrition Services
Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital
1005 Joe DiMaggio Dr
Hollywood, FL 33021
(954) 265-0131
mfeidelman@mhs.net
http://www.paradise-ahf.org/

Philadelphia/South Jersey

Scott Greenley
Director, Nutrition Services
The Chester County Hospital
701 E Marshall St
West Chester, PA 19380-4412
(610) 431-5179
Scott.Greenley@uphs.upenn.edu
http://www.psjahf.org/

Southern California

Bruce Ponoroff
Executive Director, National Health Care
Straus Brands
9926 Nita Ave
Chatsworth, Ca. 91311
M: 818-398-0143
brucep@straussbrands.com

Washington State

Mark Eggleston
Director of Hospitality Services
1035 116th Ave. NE
Bellevue, WA 98004
O: 425-688-5096
M: 425-748-4322
Mark.Eggleston@overlakehospital.org

Wisconsin

Amy Miller
Sauk Prairie Healthcare
260 26th St
Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin 53578-2203
(608) 643-7237
amy.miller@saukprairiehealthcare.org

For information about forming a new chapter in your area, contact AHF headquarters.